Swedish Soccer Player Makes A Stink

Adam Lindin LjungkvisAdam Ljungkvist is a soccer player in Sweden, and by all accounts is a talented, competent professional. However, Ljungkvist received a penalty in a recent match which really caused a stink.

Pershagen SK left back Adam Lindin Ljungkvist was dismissed late in a match against Järna SK’s reserves in what he says is the “strangest thing I have ever experienced in football.”

“I asked the referee, ‘What, am I not allowed to break wind a little?’ ‘No,’ he replied … I don’t get it but maybe he thought I farted in my hand and threw the fart at him. But I did not.”

Although referees usually don’t speak about decisions, Dany Kako justified his actions, saying, “I perceived it as deliberate provocation. He did it on purpose and it was inappropriate. Therefore, he received a yellow card.” (H/T – TXNick)

The yellow card was his second, which means he was kicked out of the game, and will miss the next match. That’s a pretty crappy penalty for a little toot.

Speaking from experience, it isn’t healthy to hold in your ass gas. My guess is Ljungkvist didn’t want to wind up with a twisted intestine and an ugly six-inch scar on his stomach.

5 thoughts on “Swedish Soccer Player Makes A Stink

Leave a Reply

