Philly Police To Clinton: Get Bent

Hillary Clinton ShruggingDespite being a police officer for 22 years, I have never had much use for my union. The Fraternal Order of Police, Lodge 5, has always been at odds with em politically. While I an a strident conservative, the people who allegedly represent me spend their days kowtowing to Democratic politicians and liberal causes.

However, when the Philly FOP does something right, I acknowledge them for it.

Philadelphia’s police union is blasting Hillary Clinton for inviting relatives of victims of police shootings to speak at the Democratic National Convention next week, but failing to include relatives of slain police officers.

“The Fraternal Order of Police is insulted and will not soon forget that the Democratic Party and Hillary Clinton are excluding the widows and other family members of police officers killed in the line of duty who were victims of explicit and not implied racism,” John McNesby said in a statement.

He said it’s “sad that to win an election Mrs. Clinton must pander to the interests of people who do not know all the facts, while the men and women they seek to destroy are outside protecting the political institutions of this country.

“Mrs. Clinton, you should be ashamed of yourself, if that is possible.”

McNesby is absolutely correct here. Clinton, the Democrats, and their supporters will spend some of their convention time glorifying thugs and bashing police officers, while members of the Philadelphia Police Department will be withstanding slurs, insults, and quite possibly weapons outside the arena. Michael Brown’s mother is a welcomed speaker, but no one from the Dallas, Baton Rouge, or Kansas City Police Departments will be represented.

I am not a fan of Donald Trump, but there is no question which candidate – and which political party – supports the nation’s police officers. Sadly, the other party will be invading my city next week.

Oh, and I’ll wager $20 the Philly FOP still endorses Clinton come November.

5 thoughts on “Philly Police To Clinton: Get Bent

  1. This is the stuff that makes me shake my head in confusion when I find somebody that votes for liberal politicians. Forget that the woman is a compulsive liar and head of the Clinton Crime Family, why would anyone vote for somebody that insults the very people who keep her safe? That’s what commie rat bastards do I guess. I certainly have gotten on the Trump bandwagon though. He’s the only game in town. I’d rather vote for his daughter though.

    Like

  2. RG – You and me both. It’s my first of seven straight 12-hour days, and it is 81 degrees in the office. Because only politicians deserve air conditioning, I guess.

    Like

  3. The dems never, ever miss a chance to put their hypocrisy front and center and then play stupid when confronted with their blatant bad behavior.

    Like

Leave a Reply

