A Note On WordPress Ads

My Eyes The Goggles Do Nothing

In its continuing effort to keep its websites free, the people at WordPress place advertisements on their hosted blogs. The ads are only a minor inconvenience, mostly because the author cannot see them when he or she is logged in. The ads are only visible to the readers. Which brings me to my point.

Apparently readers have been seeing advertisements for Hillary Clinton’s presidential campaign here on the blog, and are upset because their faces keep melting.

For the record, I have no control over the content of the WordPress ads, and obviously, I do not necessarily agree with their subject matter. (Unless, of course, it is an ad for Brooklyn Decker’s fine milk-fed cans.)

I would rather pluck out my own eyes before voting for Hillary Clinton. I would rather have sex with Representative Rosa DeLauro than vote for Hillary Clinton. I would rather crush my private parts with a hydraulic press than vote for Hillary Clinton.

So yes, I apologize for the Hillary ads, but neither I, nor this blog, would ever endorse that lying, ham-cankled manatee. F**k her and everybody who looks like her.

17 thoughts on “A Note On WordPress Ads

  1. I have so many unwanted visuals going on after reading this rant. I need to find something on Netflix to take away the pain.

    Like

  2. To block just about all ads and spam, if you are using IE, click on your “TOOLS” tab, then select “SECURITY”, then “CUSTOM”, and go to near the bottom of the list. There is a checkbox for active scripting. Deselect this, then “OK”. That turns off JAVASCRIPT. The downside is, you will have to turn it back on to watch videos.

    Just doing my bit for public service.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Wyatt: first, it’s good to be back. I don’t know how long you’ve been back, but I rediscovered you after following a sig link from The Headquarters. Anyway, how do you feel about Hillary? It’s a little ambiguous from this post…..

    Like

  4. ” I would rather crush my private parts with a hydraulic press than vote for Hillary Clinton. ”

    Many moons ago a Northeastern University student (Boston, MA) decided to end his life by putting his head in the sample testing press. It moves about 1″ per minute, but will generate 1.5 million pounds of force. By the time the people who heard the screaming got to him, he was dead, but that is a most slow and painful way to go, uggh.

    L-Frame S&W

    Like

Leave a Reply

