Nineteen

Mrs Earp Wedding Day

Nineteen years ago today, the lovely and talented Mrs. Earp and I were married. It was easily the hottest day of the year, the car Mrs. Earp was taking to the church got a flat, and I looked awful in every photo.

Nineteen years later, we have four beautiful, intelligent children, a nice home in a great neighborhood, and a giant backyard I simply hate mowing.

Once in a while, my profession helps pay for nice trips – like Arizona and the Grand Canyon – Catholic School, and bon bons for the wife. (Kidding. I don’t believe Mrs. Earp has ever eaten a bon bon.) Personally, we’re in good shape, financially were in decent shape, and physically… well, she’s healthy anyway. I’m always sick.

IMG_1514

Like all couples, we’ve had our ups and downs, but in the end, I’m fairly certain I made out on the deal.

16 thoughts on “Nineteen

  1. Proof _ I was going to add that, but I knew someone would snark it immediately. Nicely done.

    Rob – She knows and approves, because I have, like, three real friends.

    Like

  2. Congratulations to you and Mrs. Earp!! May you enjoy many more celebrations in the years to come! Mrs. Earp was a lovely bride. I wish the two of you nothing but the best.

    Like

  3. Jack – Thank you. I know it.

    MelP – Thanks!

    Loki – Thank you.

    Metoo – It may be the second best photo of her ever. Her college graduation photo is first in my book.

    Cathy – Or enough for us to pay off the house. 🙂

    Mushdogs – Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

