Dog Day Afternoon

hamdogIn my former life as a candy-chomping, beer-swilling, Fatty McButterpants, I ate a lot of odd things. That said, I have never had a craving for a hamdog.

Meet the hamdog — a beautiful combination of hot dog and hamburger. Sure, you’ve had these two foods in the same meal, but did you know they can coexist under the same bun?

That’s right, they can. The burger is sliced in half to create space for the hot dog.

The hamdog is sold for $8 at fairs in Australia and includes the beef patty and hot dog with lettuce, tomato, cheese, pickles, mustard, ketchup and mayonnaise.

Nobody, I mean NOBODY puts ketchup – or mayonnaise – on a hamdog!

3 thoughts on “Dog Day Afternoon

  1. FYI, your new post is missing. WordPress is confused I guess.

    Get the following error:

    OOPS! THAT PAGE CAN’T BE FOUND. It looks like nothing was found at this location. Maybe try a search?

    Maybe it’s schedule to publish later and sent out your email early.

    Like

  2. RG – I think I accidentally posted one for the time I wanted but a day before. I’m sure it was my fault.

    Proof – I’ll bet she’s grilling the author as we speak.

    Like

Leave a Reply

