Sunday Services

tom-selleck-magnum-pi

This week’s presentation is for my mom, who will be in the hospital until mid-week. Her favorite actor of all time is Tom Selleck, so Tom Selleck you shall receive.

Thomas William Selleck (born January 29, 1945) is an American actor and film producer. He is best known for his starring role as the Hawaii-based private investigator Thomas Magnum in the television series Magnum, P.I. (1980–1988). He also plays Police Chief Jesse Stone in a series of made-for-TV movies based on Robert B. Parker novels. Since 2010, he has also been a primary cast member as NYPD Commissioner Frank Reagan in the drama Blue Bloods on CBS.

Selleck has appeared in more than 50 film and television roles since Magnum, P.I., including Three Men and a Baby, Quigley Down Under, Mr. Baseball, and Lassiter.

Very few people can rock the mustache like Selleck. It’s uncanny.

tom-selleck-quigley-down-under

Quigley Down Under was on yesterday, and mom and I watched it in her hospital room. Mmm… Laura San Giacomo!

There are more photos below the fold.

I could think of worse careers than sitting on a Hawaiian beach all day.

tom-selleck-beach

Selleck is a guy who at 71 is still damned handsome. Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

tom-selleck-jesse-stone

Enjoy your day, ladies!

11 thoughts on “Sunday Services

  1. My all time number one favorite movie has always been Quigley Down Under. Great flick. Selleck is my favorite actor. Your mom has great taste! Oh, and mom… get well quickly.

    Like

    1. I have that movie on DVD and I still watch it every time I see it on TV. “This ain’t Dodge City and you ain’t Bill Hickok.” “I said I never had much use for one. I never said I didn’t know how to use it.” One of my all time favorites, too…………….

      And a big “Get well soon” to Wyatt’s mom……………………………………….

      Like

  2. Metoo – She reminds me of that all the time.

    RG – Thank you. Surgery is scheduled for Tuesday.

    Cathy – Agreed.

    Mike – Yes he does. He’s great in pretty much everything.

    Like

Leave a Reply

