Well, Something Needs To Be Smashed

smashburger

A few despicable, single-digit IQ employees of a Colorado Smashburger franchise showed their appreciation for their local law enforcement officers this week.

An Aurora police officer ate dinner at Smashburger while an employee allegedly played N.W.A’s “Fuck Tha Police” over and over again.

Smashburger released a statement, saying the matter was being looked into.

“First and foremost, we respect, honor and appreciate every police department in the country. The regrettable events of Friday night in no way reflect the values or principles that are core to the Smashburger brand.”

The spokeswoman added that the manager and the employees involved had been placed on leave while an investigation is underway into the matter.

That last line is business school code for “We’re suspending those involved with pay until this all blows over, then will reinstate them immediately.”

My concern here, other than these a-holes playing that song, is if they were brazen enough to blast that song on a continuous loop, what did they do to that officer’s food before they served it to him?

7 thoughts on “Well, Something Needs To Be Smashed

  1. I live in Colorado. Colorado is BLUE. Not Cop Blue, but HilLIARy blue. This is the shit the people of this f’ed up state do. Unfortunately for me, I even live in a county that’s not just blue, but almost every precinct is blue. You might ask why? My grandkids are here. I pray that my son will get a new job and I can leave this crappy state full of dope smoking, cop hating assholes. I wish I ate at Smashburger, then I could quit and boycott the place. I will anyway. If I could find that cop, I’d go buy him lunch.

    Like

  2. Trust me, you don’t want to know what kind of condiments were on that sandwich. And, what are they going to learn from being suspended WITH pay…nada, nothing, zilch. My wish is that people would boycott this lousy excuse for an eating establishment.

    Like

  3. Local cops everywhere should take note and make a list of those establishments that do not treat them with respect. Then, they and their families should not patronize anyone on that list.
    Then I would ask the police dispatchers to have “Fuck Tha Police” on hand to use as hold music when these turkeys phone in with an emergency.
    “Please hold”.

    Like

  4. RG – The irony being if Smashburger was robber, this officer and his coworkers would rush there to help.

    FD – Yup.

    Metoo – I agree. Yes, there was an apology from corporate, but the fact no one has (to my knowledge) been fired makes the apology inadequate.

    Mike – Love that idea for placing people on hold! I used to love Ben & Jerry’s ice cream, and when I found out they supported Philly cop killer Mumia abu-Jamal, I have never purchased their product since.

    Like

    1. Mumia abu-Jamal…forgive me if I’ve told this story before but it’s so heart warming.. One afternoon I was on I-5, returning from L.A., when this little sports cars blows by me doing about 95-100. (A tad above the 70 MPH speed limit), with a “Free Mumia” bumper sticker on the back. I didn’t think much about it until a few minutes later when I passed him parked on the shoulder of the road with a black & white CHP car parked right behind!

      I’m sure the officer could not help but notice the bumper sticker.

      Wonder if the driver believed in Karma, too?

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

