Times Square Bombed

mariah-carey-bombs-on-new-years-eve

New York City’s Times Square was bombed Saturday night, and a manhunt is underway for the suspect: washed-up lip-syncher Mariah Carey.

Mariah Carey suffered through a nightmare train wreck performance in Times Square on New Years’s Eve as technical problems left her completely out-of-syc with her lip syncing track – causing her to storm off stage.

On stage in New York City she appeared unable to hear any backing track, so stopped pretending to sing and put a hand on her hip while the vocal track of her voice carried on without her.

Trying to keep calm, she stopped and told the crowd that despite the performance falling apart at the seams, ‘I’m trying to be a good sport here’. Her backup dancers bravely carried on, but quickly became confused leading Mariah to say, ‘It is what it is. It just don’t get any better’ – at which point she walked off the stage.

Letting emotion get the better of her, the star also said, ‘I wanted a holiday too. Can’t I just have one?’

I don’t know, Mariah. I wanted a holiday where my ears didn’t bleed, and you ruined that.

We were watching ABC on New Year’s Eve, but changed the channel when Carey took the stage. I now thoroughly and deeply regret it.

8 thoughts on “Times Square Bombed

  1. I can barely tap on the keyboard, with my faux tears rolling off my cheeks. Mariah has been, and will always be, one of my very favorite sluts. I’d have watched, but I was in bed asleep when the bombing occurred.

    Like

  2. RG – I would love to give her the best ten seconds of my life, but she seems highly cray-cray.

    Mike – You’re no liah!

    MelP – My kids kept giggling when they referenced “Dick Clark’s Rockin’ Eve.”

    Like

  3. Watched her waddle on stage with help from her security/assistants, and it was obvious that the woman was seriously impaired. Not surprised she performed a major FAIL ….would love to see a drug screen…

    Like

  4. I missed her performance, too. Although I have to say, it was probably more interesting seeing it the next day complete with commentary ripping her apart. Soon she will be left to performing in Vegas. It’s fun watching the divas fall off their pedestals they placed themselves on. My favorite comment was one by Milli Vanilli saying she embarrassed them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

