Men In Tights

pajama-boy

The University of Wisconsin-Madison is enrolling male students into its Men’s Project; a program whose aim is to separate men from their toxic masculinity.

The University of Wisconsin-Madison is currently taking applications for its “Men’s Project,” a six-week program that aims to counter the alleged harmful effects of society’s masculinity paradigms and pressures and empower participants to promote “gender equity.”

It’s open only to “men-identified students” at the public university and “operates on a transformative model of social justice allyship,” according to a news release on the university’s website, which adds “by encouraging that kind of dialogue among a men-identified cohort, the goal is to create a sense of security in vulnerability throughout the six-week program.”

Unlike Pajama Boy above, I am an unapologetic male; a dying breed in 21st century America. I stare at women – especially their curves – eat red meat, and watch violent sports. Hopefully, my sons will follow my example, because this country was not made by and for pussies. *drops mic, walks off stage*

14 thoughts on “Men In Tights

  1. Add it to the “must take” classes of Women and Gender Studies, Women’s Health, Gender in Art, and Compulsory Heterosexuality and Patriarchal Power. Those are just some of the “yes, I’ve gone off the rails” classes offered at the university where I work.

    Like

  2. I’ll bet UW-M charges a pretty penny for the course. And I’ll bet the graduates of the course will get top dollar for it when they start work in the fast food service industry.

    Like

  3. Metoo – College has become as insignificant as high school anymore. Unless you are truly focused, you don’t learn anything, and most teachers are simply collecting a paycheck.

    TXNick – Would you like a degree in Womyn’s Studies with that?

    Like

  4. And this is just one of the reasons that I try everything possible to avoid hiring someone with a degree. “Sorry, kids, I know you’ve been on the job for 3 days, but it takes longer than that to understand how the welfare system works.”

    Like

  5. MelP – I think college depends upon the person. Like all efforts, you get out of it what you put into it. I escaped SJU unfazed by liberalism because I grew up lower middle class with blue collar parents. I knew nonsense when I heard it. My kids will know it, too.

    Like

  6. Wussification 101: toxic masculinity defined, deconstructed and removed from all program participants. Cute pajamas (footies) feministic glasses, and cool coffee cups required.

    Like

  7. Doc – That PJ Boy douche was an Obama lackey named Ethan Krupp. My guess is he thinks Dungeons and Dragons is much too violent.

    RG – Agreed. If women wanted someone like Pajama Boy, they’d all be lesbians.

    Toothy – Pam is arguably the funniest person on that show.

    Like

Leave a Reply

