High Man On The Totem Pole

taiwan-pole-dancing-funeral-processionWhen you’re pushing fifty and you’ve suffered the health problems I have, you start thinking about your mortality. I wonder when I’m checking out, how I’m checking out, and what my funeral will be like.

I sincerely hope my funeral will mirror this one

A Taiwanese politician has been given a final farewell in the form of a street procession, with 50 bikini-clad women dancing on top of colourful jeeps.

76-year-old Tung Hsiang’s two-hour long funeral procession was organised by his son who said his father “enjoyed a buzz.” “He told us he wanted this through a dream two days before the funeral”, his brother Tung Mao-hsiung said.

I, being of unsound mind and imperfect body, respectfully request a funeral procession chock full of busty, redheaded pole dancers, shakin’ their bacon atop gas-guzzling Humvees. Make it happen.

8 thoughts on “High Man On The Totem Pole

  1. Metoo – Hey, a man can dream, can’t he?

    Mike – And possibly a change of clothing.

    TXNick – I guarantee the only tears at the funeral were tears of joy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

