Leave A Message At The Tone… Uh, “Tone”

answering-machineWell, this may shock you, but I’m home sick today. (I know, I’m usually the picture of health.) Anyway, Mrs. Earp had to call the kids’ school and got the answering machine. The message said the office would be closed for the national holiday.

Um, what? I looked online to make sure my memory wasn’t getting any worse, when I found out today is National Inane Answering Machine Day.

Many people look at the title of this day and think ….huh!!? Some people think its a typo, and the day should read “National Insane Answering Message Day”. However, it actually and truly is “National Inane Answering Message Day”.

We all get them on our answering machines. An inane message is a senseless or meaningless message, or a prank call. Or, it could be an insane message. So, National Inane Answering Message Day is a day to end those numerous, annoying inane answering machine messages.

And yes, this holiday no one ever heard of is actually copyrighted. I would participate, but none of my message would be better than any of these…

5 thoughts on “Leave A Message At The Tone… Uh, “Tone”

  1. Metoo – “Elaborate voicemail hoax…” Hilarious.

    Toothy – “You know what to do, stupid.”

    Mike – Sometimes those were the best part of the episode.

    Like

  2. Many people hate me. I will not return calls from people who leave a voice mail message saying, “Hey, it’s Bob. Call me back.”

    WHAT THE F*CK DO YOU WANT, BOB!?!?!?!?!!? How about you tell me what you need, so when *I* get *YOUR* voice mail, I can answer your question and we don’t have to play phone tag. Dick.

    Also, it’s 2017. Voice mail comes with time stamps. You don’t need to say, “Hey Jay, it’s 3:20 am on Monday the 24th. It’s Bob. call me back.”

    I hate people.

    Like

Leave a Reply

