Dolla Dolla Bill Y’all

donald-trump-saving-taxpayers-money-on-day-one

It only took one day for Donald Trump to prove he is all about creating money and crushing dreams wherever he goes. The POTUS is makin’ it rain up in here.

In one of his first acts as president, Donald Trump effectively halted nearly $200 billion worth of regulations, according to a new analysis.

President Trump has taken aggressive action to curb regulations in his first week, promising to cut 75 percent or “maybe more,” and signing an executive order Monday to cut two regulations from the books when every new rule is introduced.

“According to American Action Forum research, this put a hold on $181 billion in total regulatory costs, including $17 billion in annual costs, and 5.5 million hours of paperwork. This moratorium freezes 22 rule-makings with annual costs above $100 million and 16 measures with more than $1 billion in long-term costs.”

$181 billion dollars saved on day one. That’s like, what, fifteen toilet seats? Get used to it leftists; there’s a new sheriff town, and his name is Donald Trump.

4 thoughts on “Dolla Dolla Bill Y’all

  1. I must admit I was a huge skeptic when Trump won the election. I was one of those holding my nose when I voted and hoping for the best. However, Trump seems to be a man of his word and he is acting on his campaign promises. That in itself is a welcome change. And, I am extremely happy about the Gorsuch nomination. Keep draining that darn swamp!!

    Like

  2. Metoo – I was a big Cruz guy, and I think Trump – so far – is making decisions Cruz would make.

    Toothy – As am I. The fact he and his people fire back at the media is just icing on the cake.

    Like

  3. I too was a Cruz guy way back when. I LOVE this guy. He is serious about making an attempt at draining the swamp. My favorite Executive Order he’s signed so far is the one that says any agency that creates a new regulation must rescind two old ones. How sweet is that!

    While I’m not thrilled at all the screaming and fake leftist outrage, I figure if Trump fulfills many of his promises, he will be a shoe-in for re-election.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

