Sunday Services

Today’s services focus upon the love of my life, my grade school/high school/college crush, and the hottest athlete ever to grace the planet Earth: Katarina Witt.

Katarina Witt (born 3 December 1965) is a retired German figure skater. Witt won two Olympic gold medals for East Germany, first at the 1984 Sarajevo Olympics and the second in 1988 at the Calgary Olympics. She is a four-time World champion (1984, 1985, 1987, 1988) and twice World silver medalist (1982, 1986). A feat only equaled by Sonja Henie among female skaters, Witt won six consecutive European Championships (1983–1988). Her competitive record makes her one of the most successful figure skaters of all time.

Katarina shares my daughter Julia’s birthday, and yet I would still dump her and my other children off at the local orphanage if she asked me to run away with her.

I mean, dude; seriously. She. Is. So. Hot! There is so much more below the fold, because… Katarina.

Katarina is now 51, and while she’s dated many rich and famous guys, she never married. I sincerely hope that is because she is saving herself for me.

Yeah, I’d even learn to speak German for her.

Witt posed nude for Playboy magazine at age 32, and the pictures were published months later in the December 1998 issue (she turned 33 on 3 December), which was the second ever sold-out issue of the magazine. (The first sold-out issue was the inaugural one including photos of Marilyn Monroe.)

I am proud to say I owned a copy, as I rushed out to get this issue the day it hit newsstands. The pictures are… amazing.

“Why yes, Katarina, I would love to go backstage with you. Thank you so much for asking!”

I don’t know where this photo was taken, but it’s obviously someplace cold.

The services have ended. You may go in peace, or just sit here and drool for a while as I intend to do.

4 thoughts on “Sunday Services

  1. I’d like to run away with Katarina Witt and Morena Baccarin. My wife seems to think I couldn’t handle them, either individually or together. Sigh… she is probably right, but it would be a great way to go.

    Like

  2. This post will be saved for the ages, Someday your daughter and or other children will find it and when she they hand it to you, it may be instant death. But you picked a nice one from that time.

    Like

Leave a Reply

