Joss Whedon Is A Contemptible Swine

Joss Whedon, the Marvel film universe’s go-to guy, beclowned himself yet again while trying to insult House Speaker Paul Ryan.

While taking a cheap shot at Ryan, Whedon mocked and insulted teenage cancer survivors.

You stay classy, asshole.

Hollywood producer-director Joss Whedon judged a group of teenage cancer survivors according to their (lack of) sexual attractiveness in order to take a shot at Republicans.

Mr. Whedon tweeted out a picture of House Speaker Paul Ryan meeting some teenagers and said they didn’t measure up in the attractiveness department.

“Tonight on White House Wife Hunt, Donny makes host P. Ryan give 2 more contestants the ‘Not a 10’ card,” tweeted Mr. Whedon, best known as the creator of “Buffy the Vampire Slayer,” “Firefly” and as the director of two “Avengers” movies.

Okay, a few points. First, as someone who has lost good friends to cancer – and as someone who has had two skin cancer surgeries – cancer isn’t funny. Making fun of girls who survived cancer is despicable, more so when it’s posted to make a “sick burn.”

Second, every one of the girls pictured are not only very cute, but also damned tough fighters. Whedon could learn a thing or three from them.

Finally, Marvel’s embrace of disgusting libtards – Whedon, Scarlett Johansson, Mark Ruffalo, et al – are the reason I stopped watching Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., and why I’m done with Marvel films. If my kids want to see them, fine. I can wait in the car. Fuck these people, and fuck their inhumanity.

5 thoughts on “Joss Whedon Is A Contemptible Swine

  1. It seems we have reached a new low in this country. Cancer made me a widow far before my time. My husband and I planned for him to live well beyond the age of 55. Whedon is an ahole!

    Like

  2. Have you ever considered that regardless of what scum like this do, they will face an eternity in Hell? It’s actually kind of sad, but I smile anyway when I think about.

    Like

  3. Metoo – He is a despicable piece of human trash, and yet, he is celebrated by Hollywood.

    RG – I’d like to think Hell was especially created for people like Whedon.

    Cathy – I never wish cancer on anyone, but in this case I’ll make an exception.

    Like

Leave a Reply

