Sunday Services

Today’s services highlight one of my favorite actors, a man who is great in everything, Jeff Bridges.

Jeffrey Leon “Jeff” Bridges (born December 4, 1949) is an American actor, singer, and producer. He comes from a prominent acting family and appeared on the television series Sea Hunt, with his father, Lloyd Bridges and brother, Beau Bridges. He won the Academy Award for Best Actor for his role as Otis “Bad” Blake in the 2009 film Crazy Heart, and earned Academy Award nominations for his roles in The Last Picture Show, Thunderbolt and Lightfoot, Starman, The Contender, True Grit, and Hell or High Water.

Yeah, that’s great and all, but everyone knows Bridges’ career begins and ends with Tron and The Big Lebowski…

Good grief, it’s hard to believe Bridges was once a young man.

Bridges is one of those rare actors who ages very well. I’m almost attracted to the guy!

So, how many of you ladies would like to switch places with Rachel Ward?

The services have ended. You may now go in peace.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Services

  1. I’m going to be honest about the movie Tron. I wasn’t a big fan the first time I watched it (hadn’t seen Starman, yet). It wasn’t until years later, when I started watching Babylon 5 & recognized Peter Jurasik & Bruce Boxleitner from the movie that I gave it another look & liked what I saw.

    I was actually looking forward to the 2nd Tron movie, but that turned out to be boring & insultingly stupid.

    Like

  2. Oh, and Wyatt, totally off topic, but a big THANK YOU for putting the picture with DeForest Kelly in it at the top of the page. I hadn’t realized that he was in the movie with Lancaster & Douglas.

    Like

    1. To my great shame, I never saw the full movie. I have been trying to catch up on my classic films. I saw the Wild Bunch a few months ago, and loved it. Gunfight at the O.K. Corral has an incredible cast, but I didn’t know Bones was in it.

      “Dammit Jim, I’m a doctor not a gunslinger!”

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Cathy – I certainly haven’t… but I was never handsome in the first place.

    MelP – The original Tron was very good, IMO, and the special effects were ahead of its time. Tron Legacy’s problem wasn’t Bridges; it was Garrett Hedlund, who is a terrible actor.

    Like

    1. Eh, the kid was bland, it was the dumb broad in the bad black wig that wrecked it for me. ‘course it doesn’t help that the actress is a total POS in real life.

      Like

Leave a Reply

