Clapper? I Hardly Know Her!

Obama lickspittles James Clapper and Sally Yates testified before a Senate subcommittee yesterday and claimed under oath neither leaked information to the news media.

Former acting Attorney General Sally Yates and former Director of National Intelligence James Clapper on Monday insisted they have never leaked information to the news media regarding President Trump and Russia.

“Absolutely not,” Yates told the Senate Subcommittee on Crime and Terrorism on Monday during a hearing on Russia’s interference in the 2016 election. Clapper echoed Yates’ response to Sen. Chuck Grassley, R-Iowa, saying a forceful, “No.”

Call me a cynic, but I don’t buy that for one moment. The truth will come out eventually, and when it does, I sincerely hope this administration prosecutes Clapper and yates for perjury.

4 thoughts on “Clapper? I Hardly Know Her!

  1. We already know Clapper has no problem lying in Senate hearings. As for Yates, I don’t trust her any further than I could throw her. (I have zero arm strength) What a waste of taxpayer dollars. We don’t know any more than we did prior to them showing up and claiming “that’s classified; I can’t answer”.

    Like

  2. Let’s send Clapper to the crapper, along with Yates, and flush them both down the drain. No logical thinking person with an IQ over about 75 believes a thing either one of them said.

    Like

  3. Metoo – It’s all Kabuki theater. Something to soothe the unwashed masses.

    Kevin – Yeah, they seem so honest.

    RG – I expect them to lie. What I don’t expect is for them to be so awful at it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

