Twelve Angry Men

On June 6, 2005, a bright-eyed, bushy-tailed dreamer took fingertips to keyboard in an attempt to unleash his biting wit upon the world. A dozen years later, I am still trying to lure in readers with sexy photos of Milana Vayntrub, bile-fueled rants, top-notch sarcasm, and Oxford commas.

The O.K. Corral has not taken off like SYLG did, but I attribute that to the declining popularity of blogs in general, and the fact people were tired of me starting, then quitting blogs. The good news is most of the regulars are still here, and I still receive epic hate mail.

I appreciate you guys sticking around to read my nonsensical rantings, and supporting my when I was off my meds. I’m doing my best to keep you entertained, and plan to continue for as long as I am able.

12 thoughts on “Twelve Angry Men

  1. There’s a slogan for you: “Come for the sarcasm, stay for the Oxford commas!”
    “Bushy tailed” There’s an ointment for that now!
    Might as well hang around another dozen years, unless you have something better to do?

    Like

  2. I hardly ever comment but rest assured I read you often (including Only Son). My favorite blogs ever are SYLG/OK Corral, Ace of Spaces and WeaponsMan. Sadly, WeaponsMan is no more. Really glad you and Ace are still at it – keep it up for another dozen years, please!

    Like

  3. You are part of my morning routine, Wyatt… along with shower, shave, pee, etc. Not as nourishing as breakfast, however. Some of your stuff is hard to digest and leaves me feeling itchy in some areas.

    Like

  4. Y’know what gets me about the pic? Charles Freakin’ Bronson (!) is 4th from the end. Which means out of the Dirty Dozen 8 guys are taller than him! Yep, this is one of my favorite war movies.

    Like

  5. Mike – I’m sure some people read this in the bathroom… which is wholly appropriate.

    MelP – He may be small, but he’s spry.

    Ingineer – Heh, true enough.

    Like

  6. All I care is that you write something. I dont comment a lot but, Its never a dull stop here. Heck just your comments pertaining to that tough job you do is worth the read. The rest is just the icing on the cake so to speak. Ill bet your wife might like you in a Romp! Stay the course!

    Like

Leave a Reply

