Sunday Services

In honor of Adam West’s passing, I thought it appropriate to focus today’s services on the hottest woman to ever grace the Batman TV series. None other than the Catwoman herself, Julie Newmar.

Julie Newmar (born August 16, 1933) is an American actress, dancer and singer, known for a variety of stage, screen, and television roles. She won the Tony Award for Best Featured Actress in a Play for her role as Katrin Sveg in the 1958 Broadway production of The Marriage-Go-Round, and reprised the role in the 1961 film version. In the 1960s, she starred for two seasons as Catwoman in the television series Batman (1966–67).

She has also appeared in the music video for George Michael’s 1992 single “Too Funky”, and had a cameo as herself in the film To Wong Foo, Thanks for Everything! Julie Newmar (1995). Her voice work includes the film Batman: Return of the Caped Crusaders (2016), reprising her role as Catwoman.

Julie single-handedly jump-started me into puberty, with an assist from Yvonne Craig.

There are more photos below the fold…

Newmar looks like she could use a hand washing her back, and I am more than willing to offer up my cleaning services… free of charge.

Normally, I would lament the lack of color photos for a Sunday Services post, but Julie looks fantastic in color of black and white.

Obviously, I have no problems with today’s skimpy swimsuits, but there’s something to say about the classic 60’s bikini. This photo still revs my engines.

The services have ended; you may now go in peace.

8 thoughts on “Sunday Services

  1. MelP – Wow. I am paralyzed… well, parts of me are.

    Ingineer – Thank you, sir. I’ve always thought she was one of the hottest women on the planet.

    Like

  2. Before Ms. Newmar starred as Catwoman, she did a series with Bob Cummings called “My Living Doll”, in which she played a lifelike android, who would literally do anything she was told. (Comedy ensues.)

    Like

    1. Mike,
      I was going to mention that show. I was ten years old at the time that it was on TV and I remember her making me feel all funny……………………

      Like

Leave a Reply

